Ever wonder how’d Cebu look like on a top view?

Well let me tell you this: the Queen City of South is just amazing day in and day out!

SAM_0602

1185837_10152154920877656_586734623_n

September came in with a blast! And it literally blew me off. But change is inevitable and it does good after-math results. Okay, you didn’t get me there. haha!

Dramas aside….

Off my team we go to Mountain View Nature’s Park resort for our first and last GA as a team. I’ve got no idea this place exists until someone suggested it as our venue. Say hello to me and my lame event organizing! 😀

I am in the process of discovering Cebu and so far lovin’ it. But that’s a different story. I guess! 🙂

SAM_0594

And so, the fun begins…

HOW TO GET THERE:

Mountain View is located in Busay, Cebu which is only about a 20 minute or less drive going up.  We were picked up in Jollibee beside JY Square by the van we reserved from the resort.  My first impression was really not good at all, just because I have to call five times before I get a hold of the front desk officer. And some of the numbers  I got online aren’t working anymore including the land-line number. Nevertheless, I am so lucky I got their globe mobile number somewhere in facebook.

The 400php transpo  is really reasonable (this goes if you’re going as a group of exactly 10).

TIP: Reserve the transportation at least 2 days prior. You’ll never know when people will have their SUMMER and BREAK. 😀

SAM_0606

WHAT TO DO IN MOUNTAIN VIEW:

And do I really have to elaborate on this? haha! I don’t think so.

Get there at any time you want and you’ll have an amazing experience, though if you’re a star gazer , the experience at night would be more magnificent and lovely!

The pool is really perfect for family outings, specially when you have little ones with you.  Cottages range from 200php above, though you may opt to just enjoy a table near the pool which ranges from 50php and up.

We enjoyed the karaoke until closing time at 9PM. Well, we really have to enjoy while we’re still together. 🙂

SAM_0623

LOCATE MOUNTAIN VIEW:

Sitio Garahe, Busay, Cebu City, Cebu, Cebu City

CONTACT NUMBERS: (Proven the only numbers working)

(0915) 363-1581  | (0917) 631-2520

RESORT TRANSPORTATION SERVICE:

400php/way max of 10 persons. Additional person charge is 80php/head

Pick up and drop-off location: Jollibee,  JY Square.

Resort Entrance: 50php/head

Pool Entrance: 100php/head

Despite of the first impression due to unattended phones and not in service phone numbers, overall the experience is amazing!

My heart totally cried when I saw the night view of the overlooking city.

SAM_0642

4hearts

Favorite Cebu Blogs:

Laagan na Cebuana

Everything Cebu

Related Post: Love on top: Snapshots from the Mountain View Nature’s Park Resort

