The Woman

Image from: http://www.goodwp.com
Image from: http://www.goodwp.com

Take me to where silence is smokin’ in your eyes.

Whisper to me so softly, or sigh on my ear, oh honey!

Let this longing be shorter and this urgency of needing you.

Touch me so dearly and take me where your heaven is.

**

There’s something with the way you speak,

It makes me dizzy.

There’s something with the way you look at me,

Makes me swim deeply in an illusion.

***

I wanna be the perfect woman who’s gonna weak your knees.

I wanna be that woman to drive you insane.

The perfect woman to change your mind.

This is possibly just a phantom.

But who cares? My soul needs you.

*

To touch you and feel your skin on me.

To whisper all the words of love, and you inside me.

To lead you where darkness is beyond my innocence.

The fire inside is burning so fast. 

Move with me. Let’s slide together on the rainbow.

***

I wanna be the perfect woman to bewitched your consciousness.

I wanna be that woman to make you a happy man.

The perfect woman you’ll die to hold.

Own me!

Need me!

Want me more than ever!

….

Comment

