Writing Attempts

In Paradise

In paradise you held my hand
We walked hand in hand along the shore
Footsteps on the sand marking our journey to love.

In paradise you held me close
In your arms I was a prisoner
Protecting me against any pain and heartaches.

In paradise you looked into the depths of my eyes
And allow me to see what lies ahead
Endless adventures as we unfold our future together.

In paradise you said the words
I didn’t expect you’d tell me
You spoke softly it still lingers through my ear.

In paradise you touched me so dearly
You ran your fingers through my hair as you draw me closer
Our worlds unite and we were one.

As another day dawns the sun will rise
But there will be no more tomorrow for us
For what happens in paradise…
Stays only in paradise.
***

Comment

