To the one I thought the one

katacheme

It’s not your fault.

All these sleepless nights, drunk times and empty days are all my choices. You didn’t ask me to fall for you nor make me believe that you have fallen for me too.

I must say, maybe I assumed. Maybe you are just being a generous friend that I felt like you’re treating me too different from how you treat everybody else.

Maybe I was just moved when you first shouted at my door “I love you” while our friends were laughing. Maybe I was just overjoyed by those times when we both wished for the time to move slowly when we’re together. Maybe I was just making my self believe that there’s a sparkle in your eyes whenever they look at me.

There are no questions needed to be answered. I am just another friend whom you like sharing your stories with- nothing more, nothing else. xxx

Comment

