1. At what age do you want to get married? Why?
I plan to tie a knot at 35. It’s the time when I have probably already traveled to some places I wanted to visit, have done almost everything in my bucket list, tired of being alone and most specially mature enough to commit.

2. Describe a perfect date.
Unplanned.

3. Describe the appearance of the person you’d like to date.
What? Hang on, let me think. I prefer someone who’s a bit taller than me for no apparent reason. šŸ˜€ I also like someone who’s a bum. I don’t need muscles or 9 pax or macho men. I just like someone whom I can stroll with on the beach with pride. hahaha! And I don’t need other people’s approval; for as long as he looks attractive to my eyes, I’m good with that.

4. Describe the character of the person you’d like to date.
Responsible, gentleman, independent (because who wants a momma’s boy?), mature (because I’m childish enough to handle another child), talkative (because I don’t talk too much), has a sense of humor (because I easily get bored), has a strong opinion about almost everything (because I like a smart-ass), adventurous, confident (but not boastful) and passionate about whatever he’s doing in life.

5. Do you believe in love at first sight?
Attraction at first sight, maybe. But love? Nope. I believe getting to know the other person and falling for them makes more sense.

6. Do you think people know that they will fall in love with the person the first time they meet?
I think so. Specially when there are signs of attraction and comfort the first time people said their hi’s and hello’s. But most of the times, we don’t. You know, love like God, moves in mysterious ways. We hate this person for now but later we’ll find out we’re already in love with that person.

7. Do women in your country usually work after getting married?
Nowadays, yes. Most specially if there are no kids yet to take care of. In the past though, women just usually stays at home after getting married because as per tradition and culture, women should stay at home and take care of their husbands.

8. At what age do most people in your country get married?
Hmmm. This one’s tough. People usually live together even at an early age like 17. Yep. In the rural areas like my hometown, teenagers get pregnant and stay under the same roof with their boyfriends before officially getting married at 18. In the urban areas on the other hand, people usually are pretty busy with their businesses and carreers, thus, marriage always comes at a later time. Sometimes at thirty.

9. Do you prefer dating younger people or older ones?
First, let me categorize:
Boys: 13~19
Guys: 20~29
Men: 30~above

Although twenty-niners are attractive, I find thirty-ish men sexy! People would ask “why?” Well, let me tell you this once and for all; men are usually responsible and emotionally secured because of their age and their experiences. Let’s also be honest here, men are financially secured too. That’s because they’re working their butts off to have a good future. And who wants to date someone who is not financially secured? Certainly, not me!

10. What is your rule in dating?
For me, dating is the part of relationship when you get to know more about each other. Dating is where you both observe each others personalities and decides if you’d like to take it to the next level or call it ‘quits’. My main rule in dating is: NEVER date someone you don’t like or find interesting or attractive. I think it’s crazy to date almost every one but you don’t find them interesting at all. Second, three months of dating for me is enough to decide whether you should continue or not. But really, if I really like the guy or I’m head over heels with him, 3 months is waaaaay too long. hahaha! Also, kisses? I think that’s normal specially if the feeling is mutual. But taking it to bed? That’s something not acceptable for me. Let’s wait a little longer, shall we?

