I had a shot of coffee and I feel disappointed

Is it the shudder that the coffee has given me? Is it the lack of sleep or waking up at the wrong side of the bed? Is it the mere fact that I am less important to someone? Or that my stupidity has reached it’s unusual peak?

Is it how fast the movements of the people around me that I feel slow? Or the speed of time that makes me feel like a turtle?

Is it how high my expectations are? Or Am I being too idealistic again? Is really the world becoming unfair to me? Or am I left behind by my own doing?

Is life really unjust? Is the universe against me? Is it just me?

Comment

