Things I exaggeratedly cannot live without

Addiction is defined as “a brain disorder characterized by compulsive engagement in rewarding stimuli despite adverse consequences.* Every individual human being suffers from this so-called common disorder. And I am not exaggerating if I say we will die without them because just like oxygen, we live and breathe with them.

In my case, I have a few things I cannot let go and put behind because they are already part of my daily routine and my very existence. And just like everyone else, I feel odd when I’m not with them.

Books
A month without a book is like a year without rain! I can skip a day or two without reading a page but won’t survive a whole month without touching and smelling a good book.

Notebook and Pen
They go together because without the other is close to nothing. I am a frustrated writer. I express myself better when writing. I’m such a terrible speaker that people would often mistakenly take me as an introvert.

Facial Cleanser and Moisturizer
Beauty tools that can never be forgotten. I am such a minimalist that a powder and a lip tint can go a very long way. But since I have learned about my skin type- an OSPW, I have developed a habit of having a cleanser and a good moisturizer in my drawer.  Check out my series about my skin type. 

Cotton buds– This is must after taking a bath. I just don’t feel comfortable without it tickling my ears. It probably is a weird thing, but yeah.

The good shoes

These were my Papa’s gift when he went home from overseas last year. Not only the color is a favorite, it is also super comfy that I literally wear it everyday. It goes well with any outfit and that’s good cause I’m already too lazy to play Miss Dress up.

What are your’s?

Comment

