Hey You! (A Rewrite)

I was your best fantasy. Meeting you was far from reality.
You were so fine, a gentleman and you in front of me sums up all the lies (like KDrama).

(At that time) I was the most beautiful girl
(At that time) I used to excite you everyday
(At that time) You would touch me tenderly like a fragile, most expensive thing
(Now) You hate it even when I breathe and
(Now) I’m so upset, I collapsed like dominoes

You!
Where’s the man who fill up my fantasies?
I miss you a lot. Hey You!
Where are you going? Come back here let’s talk
I’m waiting for you. I badly need you.

You told me before I was the prettiest despite of my big appetite
You even find it cute when I burp in front of you

(At that time) I had straight hair because you said so
(At that time) You loved putting your arms around my waist, it makes my knees jelly
(Now) I scare you with my short unruly waves
(Now) You don’t even dare look at me
(Now) I get tired from work,  snore in bed and
(Now) you lost all your interest in me like collapsed dominoes.

Soju is now my solace
I used to hate alcohol but I’ve learned to like it now
I used to be too proper when talking
Too careful not to disgust you
But now you hate even my smile
Like I’ve got something stuck in my teeth
I can’t take this anymore
Your eyes used to sparkle when you look at me
I used to giggle over your sweet talks
But all you do now is sigh with frustration

You’re my boyfriend after all
Thought you’ll accept my flaws like my family would
I want the man you used to be
The one who’s head over heels in love with me

You!
Where’s the man who fill up my fantasies?
I miss you. Hey You!
Where are you going? Come back here let’s talk
I’m waiting for you. I badly need you.

Comment

